Unable to connect to MAVLink Console with Orange Cube

I’m new to PX4 and QGroundControl, and I’m trying to get my PX4 with Orange Cube to detect two distance sensors (Benewake TFMini and VL53L1X Lidar) through QGroundControl, but they’re not being detected. When QGroundControl starts up, it says “Distance Sensor 0 missing”. I’m under the impression that these can be added via MAVLink Console; however, I’m unable to use the console. It’s just a blank “>” and typing commands “?”, etc. does not do anything.
MavlinkProblem
I’ve tried suggestions from Mavlink console does not appear to be working · Issue #19831 · PX4/PX4-Autopilot · GitHub with no luck. Please guide me to information about how to connect these sensors or how to get MAVLink Console working.
Thanks!

Hi

What is the firmware version, QGC version that you have installed on the CUBE and GCS . What is the GCS model you are using here .

Hello
Thank you very much for your knowledge and assistance!
The QGC version: 4.2.3
The Flight stack: PX4 Pro Stable release v 1.13.1
The Orange Cube: Hex / ProfiCNC connected to bootloader:
Version:5
Board ID: 140
Flash Size: 1966080
Standard ADS-B base
I hope that I have adequately informed you of the information you requested.
Thank you, again!

Can you type “param show” and advice what happens on the console

When “param show” is typed in mavlink console the cursor returns back to the > and remains blank.
If it matters, the UAV firmware is generic hexarotar x.

However, when I type “param show” with the " " marks included the "param show " remains with the cursor at the end.

… …what about param

no need for any quotes…please try what happens when you type param

OK…i guess you are correct…I just replicated the same issue on a Px4-SITL - QGC simulation environment…