PixRacer Wiring Quick Start Inconsistencies in Images

Update, because I’m not sure how to remove a post. They appear to actually represent the back of the connector, so this post is void.

I’ve been using PixRacers for about 6 months now and often look back to the wiring guide as a reference. I often grind gears in my head looking at them and today I think I’ve located the reason. If you look at the pictures for the “Main Setup” you may notice some things don’t seem quite right, Redirecting to latest version of document (master) namely the pinouts. The ones for the board ports themselves are correct, with the port on the top of the board the v+ is to the left and The clip is on top. If you look to the diagram showing the connections from the connector themselves (bottom of the pictures) they’re actually a mirror image, or what the back of your connector wiring should look like. The v+ is the the left of the front of the connector, which is actually the right when connecting to the port, so if you wired your connectors based on those images(of the connectors) it would be gnd->v+, and v±>gnd. This isn’t a major issue by any means but I figured I’d bring it up. Attached are the images I reference.

@jcharette thanks for the note! I’m pinging @hamishwillee @barzanisar, hopefully they can have a look.

Hi @jcharette,

Sorry for the delay, was away on holiday!

I’m feeling a bit slow today, so can I please first confirm the problem and expected solution.

I think you are saying that the pinouts on the boards are correct. So in top-side diagram FrSky port has +5 on our RHS close to the wifi module. If you were looking at that port from the side into which you connect you’d see it on the LHS.