Drone Would Not Respond To Any Controls Or RTL initations

I have been flying the v1.8.2 for a couple of years, but due to new features I need to use the most previous firmware. I tried 1.10.1 out for the first time today. Controls were sound and the flight was great. (I have about an hour of flights on this craft). I was doing speed an control runs, and after a momentary hover, the quad became unresponsive. I am using a companion computer, but the low battery failsafe set through PX4 never initiated either.

Looking at the logs I see a couple of things wrong:
The top speed was shown as 189.7km/h, which is more than twice the speed I achieved.
The log error: [load_mon] wq SPI4 low on stack (260bytes left)
Multiple Flags regarding MC_POS_CONTROL

Everything seems to point toward the MC_POS_CONTROL flags, but it is my first time seeing this.

https://logs.px4.io/plot_app?log=2e6ddff4-529c-4386-9932-12e756b656cd

Any and all help would be appreciated.

UPDATE:

I have flown 1.10 a few more times. I successfully flew with a Here3 using CAN protocol. The same actions above happened. I originally thought, maybe the GPS was getting jammed and caused the flight controller to lose its current lat/long keeping an RTL from happening, but looking at the logs, the GPS had no jamming indications when going through CAN.

The same mc_pos_control flags were thrown at two times:

1. When swapping over to offboard mode
  2. When the backup battery failsafe was issued by PX4.

The backup battery failsafe still did not issue, however was followed by the warnings:
[mc_pos_control] Position-Control Setpoint-Update failed
[mc_pos_control] Altitude-Control Setpoint-Update failed

and when it was supposed to land immediately:
[mc_pos_control] Position-Control Setpoint-Update failed
[mc_pos_control] Failsafe: stop and wait

I should mention we are using MAVSDK and a companion computer.

Log: https://logs.px4.io/plot_app?log=e415ba73-ce23-421c-a41e-f973ba340ad4