Which Pixhawk to buy?

Hello everyone,
I’m a complete newbie, and have just started learning about Pixhawk and PX4 and everything related.
I want to by a pixhawk for our research group. I have searched alot but it seems the more I search the more confused I get.
I want to buy the best/most update to date pixhawk available, but I dont know which one to get!
I recently found about normal pixhawk, and cube pixhawk, pixhawk2, pixhwak4 and CUAV Pixhawk v5+!
There seems to be other variants as well. This is so confusing.
Could any one kindly please shed some light on this and tell me, based on your experience and expertise, which one is better?
Thanks a lot in advance

1 Like

Well if you want you can look for the mRo control zero oem or for the classic control zero… both are equipped with the h7 mcu but the oem it’s a little bit different coz you need a customized board… its done for developers.

1 Like

I was in your position about a month ago and didn’t do a good job with my purchase. I would say the first thing to help with your decision is to give a little information about what type of project you are going to be doing. Quadcopter, boat, rover, plane? What type of power requirements do you have? What type of space requirements do you have? Do you want the servos to plug into the board directly or to a smaller breakout board? Any information like that can help make your decision.

1 Like

Thanks a lot really appreciate it.
I’d be working on a Quadcopter, and I have no idea about the power requirements, I’m just starting to learn everything and go on as I piece together different things. The Quadcopter will be used outdoors and I dont know what a servo is actually!( I have a vague understanding though, I guess its a motor right?if not I dont know then)

Hi there,

Totally personal opinion .

Start with Hollybro S500 v2 kit . S500 V2 Kit – Holybro