No Serial Tab in QGroundControl

I’m totally new to PX4, QGroundControl, and the Pixhawk 4 board itself. I am trying to setup MAVLink telemetry from the TELEM1 port. I know that this port is configured by default for MAVLink telemetry, and QGroundControl talks to the board without any problems when connect to the computer through an FTDI breakout. However, I want to change the baudrate to something slower than 57600, as my next step is to hook up an HC-12 to the port and have wireless telemetry. The lower baudrate will improve range greatly due to the way the receiver works on the HC-12.

The problem is that I can’t find any Serial parameters anywhere in QGroundControl. I’m pretty sure that according to the documentation the tab should be in the parameters section, but I don’t see it. Also, there are only minimal parameters available in the MAVLink and GPS sections. Does anyone know why this is happening? Or what I need to do to get the parameters/Serial tab to appear?

EDIT: The GPS still works though. The position, # of satellites, and compass all seem to work.

Thanks!

UPDATE
I never figured this out, but I just configured TELEM2 (with the available parameter) to do telemetry at 57600 baud, and everything works fine, ableit with less range than could be achieved with a lower baud rate.

1 Like

Are you using the 1.8 release or the master branch? After the 1.8 release some changes were made to be able to configure both TELEM1 and TELEM2.

I’m using the 1.8 release.

If you switch to master you will be able to configure TELEM1 and TELEM2. Otherwise in the 1.8 release you can only configure TELEM2.

Excuse my jumping in, but I am also bedevilled by missing parameters in QGC, and the Serial parameters are also missing. I am missing FRSKY_TEL…
Can you explain further how I “switch to master”??
I’ve been extremely frustrated chasing this for many hours, and would appreciate a further nudge!