Assistance in Log Analysis and Opinion Confirmation

I’m a complete noob in log analysis and I’m requesting scrutiny of the log and recommendations for improvement. Comments and recommendations are highly appreciated.

Flight Log.
Flight Video

• All motors were calibrated individually directly from the Rx. All motors seemed to respond equally against throttle settings of the Tx. Then the calibration procedure in QGC was done.
  • The LiPo pack used for this hover test is not in the best of shape which is a factor in a fairly quick voltage drop. I do intend to use a newer and better pack for FW transition test.
  • CG is balanced for FW flight.
  • FC is mounted at just about at CoT (center or thrust) of MC motors.

Observations:

• Upon arming throttle at full idle, #1 and #3 seem to spin faster than #2 and #4 didn’t start spinning until throttle was increase slightly. Most obvious in 2:22 of video
  • PIDs seem to be sufficient to maintain stable hover for now but recommendations are certainly welcome.
  • Yaw seemed to be saturating, especially as battery voltage drops below 15v.

Issues:

• #1 Motor is very hot, almost burning to the touch.
  • #2, #3 and #4 are very warm but can be held for an extended period of time.
  • All ESCs were cool to the touch.

Suspicions:

• #1 motor is below par in condition vs. the others and may need to be replaced.
  • All motors may need to be tilted inward to improve yaw authority?

Build specs:

• eCalc estimates 1.6 power to weight ratio
  • Ritewing Zephyr 3
  • Racestar BR2312 - 960kV
  • Velotech SimonK 30A ESCs
  • APC 1055MR props
  • 4S 6600 mAh LiPo
  • AUW: 2936g

I’m pinging @sfuhrer here. Hopefully he can quickly check the log.

hi @rollys