Where is the code for controling car and boat in px4?

I'm an newbie for PX4, I have heard that  PX4 can be used to control unmanned car and boat. 

I try to find the code for controling them.But I cann’t find them,
so could you someone tell me where is the code for controlling car and boat in px4 code repository?
Thanks a lot

Right now PX4 is primarily used on multicopters, planes, and hybrid VTOLs. As the majority of the code base is shared between all vehicle types and quite modular it’s fairly easy to extend to new vehicle types.

With a different mixer you can tweak the fixed wing controllers to drive a car. There’s a recent pull request to add better rover support here. https://github.com/PX4/Firmware/pull/7139

My guess is boat support is initially the same. Throttle control and yaw (steering). L1 for waypoint navigation. If you’re interested, and in a position to test, we could add more official boat support with appropriate defaults.

2 Likes

@dagar
I’m available to test, in fact I want to do a test with a Rover and eventually with a Boat so I’m really keen for this to happen.

I have my rover setup with Ardurover, but I would much prefer having a PX4, working with two different systems is a bit of headache…

Let me know how to proceed

Great! The ground vehicle support is still basic, but functional. I’ll push to get it in PX4 master right after the v1.6.0 release (soon). We should talk about what features you’re interested in. Right now it’s basically full manual, or full auto. I want to add some autopilot assist modes in between.

Dear dagar