Qgroundcontrol build fails everytime

Expected Behavior

Build the qgroundcontrol.pro in qt creator without errors after cloning from GitHub

Current Behavior

Fail to build QGC on windows

Steps to Reproduce:

Please provide an unambiguous set of steps to reproduce the current behavior

1. Build with Qt Creator

System Information

When posting bug reports, include the following information

Detailed Description

** I am new to this and nor do I code **

The very first error I come across as I run the .pro file without any changes is

#pragma warning(pop, 0)
_C:\Users\Mavrick\Desktop\QGC\qgroundcontrol\src\comm\QGCMAVLink.h:42:
error: #pragma warning expected ')' [-Werror,-Wunknown-pragmas]
#pragma warning(pop, 0)"_ 

Tried to find what it means - the search ends up empty so changed it to the following based on CPP reference:

#pragma warning(pop)

Next I got jom errors and some developers suggested to use nmake instead but I still keep getting the following exit code:

clang-cl: error: argument unused during compilation: '-MP' [-Werror,-Wunused-command-line-argument]
jom: C:\Users\Mavrick\Desktop\QGC\build-qgroundcontrol-Desktop_Qt_5_15_2_MSVC2019_64bit-Debug\Makefile [QGCMapEngine.obj] Error 1
01:59:25: The process "C:\Qt\Tools\QtCreator\bin\jom\jom.exe" exited with code 2.
Error while building/deploying project qgroundcontrol (kit: Desktop Qt 5.15.2 MSVC2019 64bit)
When executing step "Make"

Log Files and Screenshots

(Redirecting to latest version of document (master))

:-1: error: argument unused during compilation: '-MP' [-Werror,-Wunused-command-line-argument]
jom: C:\Users\Mavrick\Desktop\QGC\build-qgroundcontrol-Desktop_Qt_5_15_2_MSVC2019_64bit-Debug\Makefile [QGroundControl_pch.obj] Error 1
1 Like

Painful isn’t it.

Did you install all the dependencies listed in Getting Started with source & builds · QGroundControl Developer Guide ?