Connect the Hardware PX4

Hi !!
I’m a newbie and i have a job to connect the Laptop with the hardware PX4 via Rdf900A and MAVSDK Python) but i can’t connect with the instruction in the website.
Hope you guys can give me some advice
Thanks!!!

What did you try and what does it say?

I try the code and that is what it say !

Can you describe how you installed mavsdk?

And maybe run:

python3 -m pip install --upgrade mavsdk

And share the output of that. (You might have to use python instead of python3, I don’t know that for Windows.)

the output:

But, when I follow the step of CONTRIBUTE, I have changed some infor in requirement.txt and requirement-dev.txt and so that the version of protobuf is 4.21.12 and i don’t know is it effect to anything else ?!

Ok, so it installs version 1.4.1 which is the latest, so that’s good.

However, it looks like the version for Windows doesn’t contain the mavsdk_server_bin binary, for some reason.

I need to have a closer look at this tomorrow.

Until then, what you can try is to run the binary in a separate console manually.

For this, you download the binary from here: Release v1.4.9 · mavlink/MAVSDK · GitHub

You want to download the win32 one.

Then you run it with the connection string as an argument, e.g.

./mavsdk_server_win32.exe serial://COM4:57600

(you need to change to the directory where the exe is in using cd)

Then you use this in your script:

drone = System(mavsdk_server_address='localhost', port=50051)
await drone.connect()

And note, when you want to run the Python script, the server needs to be running already in a separate console.

thanks a lot ! I will try it and report back to you as soon as possible

1 Like

but i don’t recieve any respone after “await drone.connect()”

It’s just:

await drone.connect()

No system_address there.

Have you checked whether MAVLink is arriving on that port, e.g. using QGroundControl?

“Have you checked whether MAVLink is arriving on that port”
how can i see that ?!