Pxh shell doesn't launch when I run with gazebo

Hello everyone!

I am new to Ros/Gazebo/PX4 stack, and am facing some issues. I have installed PX4/Ros/Gazebo on a fresh Ubuntu 18.04 and I am trying to run the simulation examples, using make px4_sitl on it.

When I run the gazebo simulation on it, by typing in make px4_sitl gazebo, Gazebo launches but the pxh shell doesn’t come up. I tried the same with jmavsim using make px4_sitl jmavsim, but in that case the pxh shell came and it performed a takeoff well.

I have installed/reinstalled PX4/Ros/Gazebo multiple times now, and am still wondering what could be the issue now.

My environment variables are set as below:

source ~/PX4-Autopilot/Tools/setup_gazebo.bash ~/PX4-Autopilot ~/PX4-Autopilot/build/px4_sitl_default
export ROS_PACKAGE_PATH=$ROS_PACKAGE_PATH:~/PX4-Autopilot
export ROS_PACKAGE_PATH=$ROS_PACKAGE_PATH:~/PX4-Autopilot/Tools/sitl_gazebo
export GAZEBO_PLUGIN_PATH=$GAZEBO_PLUGIN_PATH:/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/gazebo-9/plugins
export GAZEBO_MODEL_PATH=$GAZEBO_MODEL_PATH:/home/major/catkin_ws/src/px4_fast_planner/models

The logs for the gazebo simulation are below. I have to interrupt the execution, because nothing happens, even after 10-20 minutes:

major@mewmew:~/PX4-Autopilot$ make px4_sitl_default gazebo
[0/4] Performing build step for 'sitl_gazebo'
ninja: no work to do.
[3/4] cd /home/major/PX4-Autopilot/bui...r/PX4-Autopilot/build/px4_sitl_default
SITL ARGS
sitl_bin: /home/major/PX4-Autopilot/build/px4_sitl_default/bin/px4
debugger: none
program: gazebo
model: none
world: none
src_path: /home/major/PX4-Autopilot
build_path: /home/major/PX4-Autopilot/build/px4_sitl_default
empty model, setting iris as default
GAZEBO_PLUGIN_PATH :/home/major/PX4-Autopilot/build/px4_sitl_default/build_gazebo:/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/gazebo-9/plugins:./build/px4_sitl_default//build_gazebo:/home/major/PX4-Autopilot/build/px4_sitl_default/build_gazebo