Please give some advices where to start with drone build

I want to build a drone, lol.
I want to be an open source software.
Should be cheap, since this is my very first build.
At the end, it should be strong enough to carry everything it need for flying + camera + Raspberry Pi 3 B (it is not mandatory that Pi has been involved in any kind of drone operation).

I am rookie for flight, but I am not noob for Linux and DIY projects. I am not saying that I am some master, but maybe can roughly describe my DIY ability with following link. This is something I made my self, with Google researching, reading tutorials, copy/paste pyhton code examples from internet and editing it according my needs (I am not developer, but has enough knowledge for editing python examples and make it work what I want. Maybe can do it with some other programming language also, IDK didn’t try before):

https://www.reddit.com/r/raspberry_pi/comments/g453rq/my_rpi_lego_nerf_rc_diy_car_spare_time_in_age_of/

Why I decided for PX4? This is something I found on internet that is open source. I don’t know much beside that, this is my first time.
Flight controller - I am in doubt between Pixhawk and Naze32. Why? I don’t know, this is my first time :slight_smile: Just to not make confusion, I am talking here about boards from Aliexpress, where Pixhawk is roughly $35 and Naze32 is about $10 . Yes, I know, these are not genuine boards and quality is here tricky, but as I said, I am fool rokie, this is my first build and I would like to be cheap (I am listening for any kind of suggestion).