Error when simulating a new airframe

Background

I am trying to work with a custom airframe on the PX4. I am relatively new to the PX4 framework and all, so I have used the iris airframe as the base of my new custom airframe. I have a few references on how to do this but I mainly follow this discussion and the steps from @antonerasm. However, I believe these steps are outdated for the current version of PX4 repo.

Current State

Following the steps, I have managed to:

• Create a new model folder in PX4-Autopilot\Tools\simulation\gazebo-classic\sitl_gazebo-classic\models\my_airframe
  • Created both .sdf and .config files for my_airframe. (copied contents of .sdf file from iris and changed all occurences of iris with my_airframe)
  • Created an airframe file in ROMFS/px4fmu_common/init.d-posix with the name 2021_gazebo-classic_my_airframe
  • Added the airframe into the CmakeLists.txt file in the same folder
  • Added the my_airframe model to the sitl_target.cmake file in PX4-Autopilot\src\modules\simulation\simulator_mavlink. (From this reference)

Problem

When launching the SITL using sudo make px4_sitl gazebo-classic_my_airframe, I encounter this issue.

______  __   __    ___
| ___ \ \ \ / /   /   |
| |_/ /  \ V /   / /| |
|  __/   /   \  / /_| |
| |     / /^\ \ \___  |
\_|     \/   \/     |_/

px4 starting.

INFO  [px4] startup script: /bin/sh etc/init.d-posix/rcS 0
INFO  [init] found model autostart file as SYS_AUTOSTART=2021
INFO  [param] selected parameter default file parameters.bson
INFO  [param] importing from 'parameters.bson'
INFO  [parameters] BSON document size 274 bytes, decoded 274 bytes (INT32:11, FLOAT:3)
INFO  [param] selected parameter backup file parameters_backup.bson
  SYS_AUTOCONFIG: curr: 0 -> new: 1
+ SYS_AUTOSTART: curr: 10015 -> new: 2021
* SENS_BOARD_X_OFF: curr: 0.0000 -> new: 0.0000
* SENS_DPRES_OFF: curr: 0.0000 -> new: 0.0010