Working Configurations for Android Build for QGC

Hi Everyone,

I am trying to build QGC for android but the build process haas been failing for a while.

I wanted to ask about the specific versions for tools like Qt, SDK, NDK and all other necessities that could successfully build QGC for android. I am working on Windows 11.

Would really appreciate any help for a successful build.

Thank You

I made a post regarding this. " A guide to compile QGC Android" try that and if it is not working ask me further questions.

Hi @Deathstroke69

Thanks for replying. Can you clarify the role of android studio for this and how to use it to build QGC?
It would be really helpful.

Android Studio is helpful for its SDK Manager and the virtual device manager. I am not that experienced in android development so this is as far my knowledge goes.

Can you elaborate a bit on the process after opening project in android studio?

I didn’t use Android Studio at all I did everything in QT. Again see the post I did previously

I am asking because of that post. You and the other guy were discussing about continuing the build process in android studio after failing in QT.

But it’s better if it got successfully built in QT. I don’t think there’s something different in my configurations but it keeps failing.

Did you build with stable_v4.3?

Yes.

Hmm could you post what error you are getting?

I just tried building Stable_V4.3. This is the error I am getting:

This is the state of AndroidManifest.xml file :

Try changing them to something along the lines of this and also copy the res folder( and the updated xml file) to the ANDROID_packgage dir that I told to create. Hope it helps :slight_smile:

Thanks man. That error got resolved but now another:

If I comment out some lines related to splash screen in AndroidManifest.xml file, the application builds on the device (emulator and phone) but doesn’t run, keeps crashing.