Pixhawk4 Very Unstable in Altitude Hold Mode

Hi all. My Hexa Tarot680 is very unstable in Altitude Hold mode. I am new to QGC and need help interpreting the log. I notice very unusual motor thrust readings when in Altitude hold mode and large raw acceleration readings. Do I have a lot of vibration that is affecting the controller or does the motor thrust have to be tuned. Tx in advance

https://review.px4.io/plot_app?log=c1dfcf66-3108-40f7-bfd3-2bbad1b9c574

can u describe more “very instable”. if it is oscillatng on z coordonate it is a pid tunning issue. if you have drift on x-y axis it is normal, altitude mode doesnt control it.

it could also be interference on you gps. did you shield your gps/put it far from you camera/ESC. did you try flying in position mode ? in position, the drone should hover and hold position if you leave you rc untouched with sticks in the middle position.

you should concidere adding some damping material under your autopilot, you have to much noise on the accelerometer, but i dont think it is the biggest issue.

pid tunning probably

From the log file, it seems that you have high vibrations which explain why the flight is unstable.
Have you added damping material as Lyris mentioned?
Ensure you are using high-quality components as well (i.e. motors, frame, balanced props).

Not sure this reply got through so am resending it-
------- Forwarded message ----------
To: Marili noreply@discuss.px4.io
Cc:
Bcc:
Date: Thu, 12 Jul 2018 09:02:22 -0400
Subject: Re: [Dronecode Discussion Forum, PX4, QGroundControl, SDK, MAVLink] [Flight Testing] Pixhawk4 Very Unstable in Altitude Hold Mode