Talking to Rpi Companion Computer on Pixhawk 6 over Sik Radios

Hi there,

My goal is to operate an autopilot drone via an Rpi companion computer. At this point I have been able to get MAVSDK-Python and mavsdk_server running on the Rpi. I have also made a telemetry connection between the Pixhawk 6 and a mavsdk_server running on my ground station computer, verified by QGC as well.

My question is, how do I move this server to the Rpi and communicate to it over the Sik telemetry radio? Meaning, how can I initiate the server and receive data from the Rpi through the telemetry connection to the pixhawk on the ground station? Is this possible to do without a wifi connection to the Rpi? (Sorry I’m a bit of a noob)

Many thanks

I would connect the RPi using an FTDI cable to the Pixhawk.

Have you seen these docs?

Thanks for the response Julian. Sorry I should’ve been more clear. I have the hardware all connected with the Pi connected to Telem 2, but I’m struggling to understand how I can send commands and receive data from the raspberry pi through the pixhawk telemetry connection with the ground station. Say I have a program written with MAVSDK-Python on the Pi, how would I go about running accessing this program remotely from the ground station through the telemetry mavlink connection? Essentially I’m wondering how I can communicate to the Pi on Telem2 using the ground station. Would this be done in Mavlink code on the ground station? Can it be done with the MAVSDK-Python Library?

I understand. Can you explain what sort of command that would be, so on a high level, what are you trying to achieve?