Wiring Pixhawk mini with X-UAV talon

Hello,

I’m attempting to integrate a pixhawk mini with am XUAV talon airframe for a university funded project. I’m relatively new to Pixhawk, and I’m having issues with wiring and setting up my new Pixhawk mini with my X-UAV talon airframe.

First, qgroundcontrol does not have a profile specifically for the XUAV talon’s vtail setup, so I think I have to do the mixing manually, is there a better way??

The talon has 4 seperate servos, left and right aileron, and left and right v-tail rudder. I know that channel pin out #3 is for throttle, but aside from that are there specific places that I need to plug servos in on the PMW board, or do I configure that manually?

The talon looks like this.

1 Like

Here’s a mixer with V-Tail - https://github.com/PX4/Firmware/blob/master/ROMFS/px4fmu_common/mixers/AAVVTWFF.main.mix

Hi:
where i can find info about mixing, how i can import the v-tail mixing to my airframe?
thank you in advance
regards
jc

Mixer documentation is here. https://dev.px4.io/en/concept/mixing.html

Once you have a basic understanding of the mixers take a look at this example. https://github.com/PX4/Firmware/blob/master/ROMFS/px4fmu_common/mixers/AAVVTWFF.main.mix#L32-L47
V-Tail simply mixes pitch (1) and yaw (2) to each control surface.

Is this mixer any different that the a-tail?

Nope, it’s the same tail mixing.

Hi i have the same problem with the new pixhawk 4 on my mini talon so do i select the A-tail icon to get started then later induce the mixing i’m also new, lol any videos on this matter,Thank you for any help Please

1 Like