Throttle response fails in disarmed manual mode

Throttle on fixed wing responds to Tarranis throttle lever in “Armed Manual” mode but not in “Disarmed Manual” mode.
My concern is not being able to disarm Pixhawk 4 while running Q Ground Control and be able to manually fly the aircraft back with throttle available., All other controls function normally.
Any pointers on where to go to resolve the issue greatly appreciated.

I’m confused. So what exactly are you seeing and what would you like to see?

So one thing is that disarmed, the throttle should (of course) not work because that would be a safety concern.

Hi JulianOes,

Thank you for the prompt reply. I’m an avionics tech on full scale aircraft starting with the F-14 Tomcat working through various civil jets ending up here on Pixhawk4 which I’m still learning.

I was under the impression that disarming Pixhawk4 would remove the flight controller from the aircraft control loop and return full control back to the RC transmitter. As if the Pixhawk was not installed. Under those circumstances the throttle control would need to be available to the RC controller. This essentially returns the aircraft to a standard RC aircraft in the event the Pixhawk should fail in flight; the option to fly the aircraft as a conventional RC aircraft still remains.
From a safety standpoint I don’t see how taking the autopilot completely out of the loop would be unsafe. However I do understand the current convention. I am also flying successfully at this point so I’m content. Again, Julian, thanks for your time.

Ok, so PX4 and the Pixhawk 4 don’t do passthrough of the RC signals if disarmed, however, they do have something similar to the safety feature that you want, I believe.